EpiAxis Board

David Fuller – Chairman

Dr Fuller is a pharmaceutical physician with extensive experience in the clinical development, regulatory approval and commercialization of new therapeutic products. He specialises in the early stage development of oncology therapeutics and has more than 30 years international experience in the pharma/biotech sector for companies including Roche, Pfizer, Orphan Medical (US), Genzyme (Holland and UK), Arana Therapeutics and, more recently, Syneos Health (CRO). He has directly led four product approvals through the US FDA and EMA. David holds dual qualifications in Medicine and Pharmacy from the University of Sydney.


Jeremy Chrisp – CEO

Jeremy is a biotechnology entrepreneur with extensive experience in the commercialisation of Australian technology, with a focus on business development and the management of early stage opportunities. Jeremy holds a PhD in physiology from the University of Canterbury (NZ) and is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD). He has more than 30 years experience in the Australian healthcare market, initially by working with leading global multinational companies, including Merck & Co, Stryker, Becton Dickinson & Medtronic.

Pamela Munster – Director

Professor Munster is a Professor of Medicine at the University of California San Francisco, where she is leader of the Developmental Therapeutics Program/Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, Director of The Early Phase Clinical Trials Unit, and coleader of the Center for BRCA Research. In addition to her laboratory research, she is an oncologist whose focus is on epigenetics and developing novel strategies to treat patients with incurable cancers. She serves on multiple local, national, and international committees focused on developing new treatments for cancer. She has authored textbooks and is a frequent lecturer. A native of Switzerland, she leads breast awareness campaigns in the US, UAE, and India. Pamela holds a M.D. from the University of Bern, Switzerland.


Keir Loiacono – Director

Keir has had more than 17 years of success across the life sciences and medical device industries, having held commercial, legal and business roles. He is currently the General Counsel and Head of Business Development at OncoSec Medical (NASDAQ: ONCS) a U.S. based immuno-oncology company.  Prior to joining OncoSec, Keir was the head of legal at Advaxis Inc. and had spent several years in private practice as an attorney with the Lerner David law firm. Prior to practicing law, he worked in sales and marketing at OraPharma, Inc., which was later acquired by Johnson & Johnson. Loiacono is a licensed US Patent Attorney and holds a bachelor’s degree in Biology (cum laude) from Manhattan College and a Juris Doctorate from the Elisabeth Haub School of Law.


Brand Hoff – Director

Brand is a successful entrepreneur, company director and investor. He founded TOWER Software which was acquired by HP in May of 2008. Brand has a degree in Computer Studies from the University of Canberra, has served as a Councillor of the University of Canberra and is now an Adjunct Professor at the University of Canberra. Brand has served as a Director of NICTA, the Australian ICT Centre of Excellence, Taggle Systems, SNAPeWallet and MyTaggles Pty Ltds. He has served as Chairman Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD) Canberra Division and as a Director on the National Board of AICD. He was awarded the 2011 National Pearcey Medal, for a lifetime contribution to Australian ICT and in 2012 he was inducted as a Member into the Order of Australia.

Rob McInnes – Director

Rob is one of Australia’s leading biotech IP specialists having initially trained as a protein chemist before turning to commercial law, specialising in intellectual property transactions. He is currently the principal of Rob McInnes IP Advisory, which he founded after practising for 30 years in large law and patent attorney firms.  McInnes advises clients on the management and commercialisation of IP rights, with a focus on planning, negotiating and structuring licence agreements and R&D contracts.

For the past decade Rob has been ranked as Australia’s most highly recommended patent and technology licensing lawyer and is one of the few Australian lawyers to have met the requirements for the US-based Certified Licensing Professional qualification. He is an active Sydney Angels investor and a mentor or expert-in-residence at a number of start-up incubators.

Jeanette Wood – Director

Following an international career as a senior leader at big pharma and small biotech companies, Jeanette has moved into board and scientific advisory roles at biotech and academic organisations including SwissVax, SwissRockets, Basilea, Tolremo, Queensland Emory Drug Discovery Initiative, Biomedical Translation Bridge and Maurice Wilkins Institute. Her board experience includes the successful listing of Nuevolution AG on the Swedish stock exchange and its recent takeover offer from Amgen.

Jeanette has experience in all aspects of drug discovery, from target validation, screening, lead optimisation, compound profiling, biomarker development, drug development and translational research in support of clinical trials and across multiple disease areas – including cardiovascular, cancer, inflammatory and fibrotic diseases.